Chenyun Pan, School of ECE Research Spotlight Award, March 2018.

Sourav Dutta, the Sigma Xi Best Ph.D. Thesis Award, March 2018.

Jonathan Jeffrey, President’s Undergraduate Research Salary Award (PURA) for Spring 2018.

Ramy Said, Outstanding Poster Award at the GT Institute for Electronic and Nanotechnology Conference in May 2017.

Will Scott, Vishnu Tanguturi, Yue Zheng, and Rouhollah Iraei, The People's Choice Award, The Opportunity Research Scholars Program (ORS) at the School of ECE, April 2017.

Divya Prasad, Best in Session Award, SRC TECHCON, Sept. 2016.

Odysseas Zografos (IMEC) and Sourav Dutta, Best Poster Award, the Annual Conference on Magnetism and Magnetic Materials (MMM), Oct. 2016.

Hamidreza Aghasi (Cornel Univ.) and Rouhollah Iraei, Featured on the cover of the IEEE Trans. Nanotechnology, May 2016.

Ramy Nashed, First Prize from the GT College of Engineering at the Career, Research, and Innovation Development Conference (CRIDC 2016).

Nikvash Kani and Sou-Chi Chang, Featured on the cover of the IEEE Trans. Magnetics, February 2016.

Ahmet Ceyhan, Best Student Paper Award, IEEE International Conference on Interconnect Technology (IITC), May 2015.

Nickvash Kani, First Place, Student Research Competition at The SRC-NRI (Institute for Nanolectronics Discovery and Exploration (INDEX) Center) Annual Review

Azad Naeemi, Erasmus Mundus Scholarship in Nanoscience and Nanotechnology, Awarded by the European Commission, Summer 2014.

Azad Naeemi, Richard M. Bass/Eta Kappa Nu Outstanding Teacher Award, School of ECE, Georgia Tech, April 2014 (determined by the vote of the ECE senior class)

Azad Naeemi, ECE Outstanding Junior Faculty Member Award, School of ECE, Georgia Tech, April 2014

Azad Naeemi, The National Science Foundation (NSF) Early Faculty Development (CAREER) Program Award, 2013.

Shaloo Rakheja, Graduate Research Excellence Award, School of ECE, Georgia Tech, 2012

Chenyun Pan, Best Student Paper Award, IEEE International Conference on IC Design and Technology (ICICDT), June 2012.

Chenyun Pan, Best Paper Award, IEEE Int. Symp. Quality Electronic Design (ISQED), Santa Clara, CA, March 2012.

Vachan Kumar, Best Student Poster Award, IEEE Global Interposer Technology Workshop, Nov. 2011.

Shaloo Rakheja, Intel PhD Fellowship, 2011.

Omer Jamal and Azad Naeemi, Semiconductor Research Corporation (SRC) Inventor Recognition Award, 2010.

Azad Naeemi, IEEE Electron Devices Society (EDS) 2007 Paul Rappaport Award for the best paper published in IEEE Trans. Electron Devices in 2007.